Note: This document is an English translation of Notice of Director Candidates and Executive Structure. SECOM CO., LTD. provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.

[TRANSLATION]

To whom it may concern:

May 10, 2024

Company Name: SECOM CO., LTD.
Name of Representative: Yasuyuki Yoshida,
President and Representative Director
Securities Code: 9735 TSE Prime Market
Contact for Inquiries: Hiroaki Ibumi,

General Manager, Public Relations Department

TEL: +81-3-5775-8210

Notice of Director Candidates and Executive Structure

SECOM CO., LTD. (the "Company") hereby announces that the following candidates for the Board of Directors and executive structure were decided at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today.

Directors are scheduled to be formally elected at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 25, 2024, and the appointments will be formally decided at the Board of Directors meeting following the Meeting of Shareholders.

1. Director Candidates

(1) Director Candidates

| New position | Name | Notes |
|---------------------------------------|--------------------|---|
| President and Representative Director | Yasuyuki Yoshida | |
| Senior Executive Director | Tatsuro Fuse | (Promoted: current Executive Director) |
| Executive Director | Yoshinori Yamanaka | (Newly appointed: current Managing Executive Officer) |
| Executive Director | Seiya Nagao | (Newly appointed: current Executive Officer) |
| Director | Takashi Nakada | (Newly appointed: current Executive Officer) |
| Director | Makoto Inaba | (Newly appointed: current Executive Officer) |
| Outside Director | Takaharu Hirose | |
| Outside Director | Hajime Watanabe | |
| Outside Director | Miri Hara | |
| Outside Director | Kosuke Matsuzaki | (Newly appointed) |
| Outside Director | Yukari Suzuki | (Newly appointed) |

(2) Retiring Directors (planned)

| Current position | Name | Notes |
|--------------------------------------|----------------|-------|
| Chairman and Representative Director | Yasuo Nakayama | |
| Director | Ichiro Ozeki | |

(Notes)

- 1. Yasuo Nakayama, Chairman and Representative Director, will retire from his position as Director upon the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2024, due to the expiration of his term, and will assume the office of Executive Advisor.
- 2. Director Ichiro Ozeki will retire from his position as Director upon the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2024, due to the expiration of his term, and will assume the office of Advisor.

2. Executive Structure as of June 25, 2024

(1) Directors

| | Name | Notes |
|--|--------------------|-------------------|
| President and Representative Director | Yasuyuki Yoshida | |
| Senior Executive Director | Tatsuro Fuse | |
| Executive Director | Yoshinori Yamanaka | (Newly appointed) |
| Executive Director | Seiya Nagao | (Newly appointed) |
| Director | Takashi Nakada | (Newly appointed) |
| Director | Makoto Inaba | (Newly appointed) |

(2) Executive Officers

| | Name | Notes |
|----------------------------|--------------------|-------------------|
| Managing Executive Officer | Tatsuya Izumida | |
| Managing Executive Officer | Osamu Ueda | |
| Managing Executive Officer | Yoichi Sugimoto | |
| Managing Executive Officer | Sumiyuki Fukumitsu | |
| Managing Executive Officer | Osamu Nagai | |
| Managing Executive Officer | Sadahiro Sato | |
| Executive Officer | Yasufumi Kuwahara | |
| Executive Officer | Noriyuki Fukuoka | |
| Executive Officer | Takeshi Akagi | |
| Executive Officer | Noriyuki Uematsu | |
| Executive Officer | Atsushi Komatsu | |
| Executive Officer | Takehiko Senda | |
| Executive Officer | Toshinori Sugimoto | |
| Executive Officer | Satoshi Araki | |
| Executive Officer | Satoshi Takizawa | |
| Executive Officer | Izumi Sawamoto | |
| Executive Officer | Akira Kubota | |
| Executive Officer | Masahiko Naito | |
| Executive Officer | Shinji Kiren | |
| Executive Officer | Minoru Takezawa | |
| Executive Officer | Yasunori Terai | |
| Executive Officer | Hiroaki Ibumi | (Newly appointed) |
| Executive Officer | Sadao Tanaka | (Newly appointed) |
| Executive Officer | Yuji Mesaki | (Newly appointed) |
| Executive Officer | Yoichi Sudo | (Newly appointed) |

(3) Retiring Executive Officers (planned)

| <u> </u> | | |
|----------------------------|-------------------|----------------------------|
| Current position | Name | Notes |
| Managing Executive Officer | Kenichi Furukawa | To retire on June 21, 2024 |
| Executive Officer | Kensuke Shindo | To retire on June 25, 2024 |
| Executive Officer | Michiyoshi Morita | To retire on June 28, 2024 |

[End of Document]