Stock Exchange Code: 9735 June 25, 2010

To our shareholders,

# Notice of Resolutions of the 49th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders,

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the  $49^{th}$  Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Yours very truly, <u>Shuji Maeda</u> President and Representative Director SECOM Co., Ltd. 5-1, Jingumae 1-Chome, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan

## PARTICULARS

#### Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 49<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010) and the Results on the Audits of Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors.
- 2. Report on the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 49<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010).

#### Matters Resolved:

First Item of Business	<b>Distribution of Surplus</b> As originally proposed, it was resolved that cash dividends for the fiscal year under review was Yen 85 per share.
Second Item of Business	<b>Election of Eleven (11) Directors</b> As originally proposed, the 11 directors, namely Messrs. Makoto Iida, Juichi Toda, Shohei Kimura, Kanemasa Haraguchi, Shuji Maeda, Koichi Sato, Fumio Obata, Katsuhisa Kuwahara, Yasuo Nakayama, Hiroshi Ito and Takayuki Ito were re-elected. They have assumed their offices.

# **Directors and Executive Officers**

Representative Director and Directors with special titles were elected as follows by the Board of Directors after the close of the 49<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and assumed their offices respectively. Accordingly, the current Board members and executive officers are as follows.

## 1. Directors

Supreme Advisor and Director Supreme Advisor and Director Chairman and Director Executive Vice Chairman and Director President and Representative Director Executive Vice President and Director Senior Executive Director Executive Director Executive Director Executive Director Director

2. Executive Officers

President and Representative Director **Executive Vice President and Director** Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Executive Director **Executive Director Executive Director** Managing Executive Officer **Executive Director** Managing Executive Officer **Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer** Director **Executive Officer Executive Officer** 

Makoto Iida Juichi Toda Shohei Kimura Kanemasa Haraguchi Shuji Maeda Koichi Sato Fumio Obata Katsuhisa Kuwahara Yasuo Nakayama Hiroshi Ito Takayuki Ito

Shuji Maeda Koichi Sato Katsuo Akiyama Fumio Obata Katsuhisa Kuwahara Yasuo Nakayama Seiichi Mori Hiroshi Ito Shunji Ogahara Minoru Takaoka Hideo Morishita Tsuneo Komatsuzaki Takayuki Ito Ryohei Komatsu Teruo Kano Yukio Tsunoda Naohide Nakamura Masahiro Takeda Teruhisa Yoshimura Keitaro Arai Yasuyuki Yoshida Tatsuro Fuse

(This Notice of Resolution is an English translation of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this translation is for your convenience only. The Company does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)